PR Urgent - Press Release News Wire

Tue, 22 Sep 2020 13:04:19 -0500
2015-02-03 Print

Rusty Blackwood, Author Of Romantic Fiction Novel 'Passions In Paris', To Be Featured At Niagara Event


Blackwood's latest romance novel presents an intense story of soul mates whose love spans lifetimes. The story is written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'. Recent reviewers have compared it to Erich Segal's 'Love Story' and Nicholas Sparks' 'The Notebook'

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Canadian Indie author Rusty Blackwood will be featured at the Saint David's Anglican Church Ladies' Day on Saturday, February 7, 2015. The annual event, presented by Saint David's Anglican Church ACW, brings together women in business from around Niagara. All proceeds from the event go to support women's outreach program and scholarships.

"I must say that I am pleased to be asked to appear at this most auspicious event, and extremely honored to be featured at it," states Miss Blackwood. "For an Indie author who is totally on their own when it comes to acquiring public events, let alone enough interest in their work to be granted any, a grand scale event like this one is not only sought after, but difficult to achieve, so in that respect I am both humbled, and pleased." Rusty further adds, " I very much support women in business who hold acquired positions in their chosen field, for many have endured a hard-fought battle to be able to realize them, and I'd further like to say that the proceeds from ticket sales will be going to a very worthwhile organization. It is always a pleasure to discuss my 'Passions in Paris', for I am extremely proud of the story this novel tells, and it is my hope that those who take the journey throughout its pages will enjoy a most unforgettable experience."

Blackwood's romantic fiction novel, 'Passions in Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary' is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'. It has been compared to Erich Segal's 'Love Story' and Nicholas Sparks' 'The Notebook'. The novel has also received extremely positive reviews from reviewers. The book makes a perfect holiday gift for those who enjoy romance novels written on a grand scale.

In addition to the Ladies' Day event, Blackwood will appear at the 6th Annual Romance Expo in Niagara Falls on Valentine's Day, Feb. 14th, 2015. She is also pleased to announce a book signing event to be held Feb. 28th at Coles in Seaway Mall, Welland.

'Passions In Paris' has received rave reviews. Linkk Kula Kane said, "Passions in Paris I think stands it ground with these other powerful romantic stories like 'The Notebook' by Nicolas Sparks. A long kindled love, which finds its place from a romantic spark in the mind of one, to a mounting real life experience between two different worlds, brought together by an on going weave of circumstances, doubts, mystery, and intrigue, that sets ablaze forbidden emotions on a roller coaster ride of endless desire, and surmounting obstacles, that test the strength of their determination to prevail. Miss Blackwood has a rare talent to bring this and more into the minds and hearts of those who have had the privilege to be transported into her wonderful world of story telling."

Reader Fred Pifer stated the new romance book, "is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book 'Love Story' by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout."

Other reviewers have praised the new romance book. Reviewer Cat Howard said, "Eternal love, finding your true soul mate, and how echoes from past lives can influence the present, this story has it all . . . " Another Reader's Favorite reviewer stated, "Enjoyable and exciting, this is a book for people who have romance flowing in their veins."

'Passions In Paris' has a 4 star rating on Amazon.

The Ladies' Day event will be held at St. David's Anglican Church at 369 Thorold Rd. West in Welland on February 7, 2015. Tickets are $10 in advance or $12 at the door. For more information contact Judy Szalinski at 905-714-9269.

Readers can download the Kindle version of 'Passions In Paris' at Amazon.com. 'Passions In Paris' is also available at Amazon in paperback, Barnes and Noble in paperback and Nook versions, at Create Space and in all electronic versions at Smashwords.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto area and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrustyhotmail.ca. More information, including 'An Evening With Rusty Blackwood - Parts 1-3' is available at her website.

Profile:

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children's books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.

 
Contact Info
Rusty Blackwood
PO Box 1613
Shallotte NC 28459

Phone: 910-842-9248

Website: http://www.Rusty-Blackwood.com