PR Urgent - Press Release News Wire

Sat, 16 Oct 2021 09:37:40 -0500
2015-05-26 Print

Canadian Indie Romantic Fiction Author Rusty Blackwood Announces Appearances At Niagara Literary Arts Festival


Blackwood will make a number of appearances during the month of June, 2015, in the Welland area

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Canadian indie author Rusty Blackwood, author of the romantic fiction novels 'Passions In Paris' and the upcoming 'Willow's Walk', has announced her appearance schedule at the The Niagara Literary Arts Festival. The festival is an annual literary event held across the Niagara Region. Founded in 2011, it offers free or near-free literary events during the month of June.

NLAF has helped to bring the literature of Niagara to the forefront of literature in Canada. It brings some of Canada’s finest to the Niagara region to share their work. The goal of the Niagara Literary Arts Festival is to feature one event, in every municipality of the Niagara Region, each day throughout June. Rusty Blackwood's schedule of events includes:

Monday, June 1st. 6 pm Seaway Mall, Welland.

Wednesday, June 3rd 7 pm Fine Grind Café, St. Catharines.

Saturday, June 6th 7 pm Fine Grind Café, St. Catharines.

Saturday, June 13th 7 pm Fine Grind Café, St. Catharines.

Saturday, June 27th 7 pm Fine Grind Café, St. Catharines.

"I greatly admire this eclectic and talent-filled festival for a number of reasons," Rusty Blackwood stated. "First and foremost it spotlights the exceptional talents from my area and the surrounding district, bringing together an array of interesting works to be showcased in a way that truly appeals to the public. Over an entire month, authors, poets, and musicians get a chance to read their work, perform their work, and bring entertainment to the many who line the stages, or fill the seats throughout the assorted venues that open their doors to welcome the festival within. This is my third year performing with this festival, and I am both honored and pleased to read chosen selections of my work. Each year I have had the pleasure to meet fellow writers, and enjoy their work as I hope they enjoy mine. It really is time well spent. Niagara is blessed with the talent it boasts, and I hope the public truly realizes the enormous gift they are fortunate to have, and enjoy."

Canadian Indie author Rusty Blackwood's romantic fiction novel, 'Passions in Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary' is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'. It has been compared to Erich Segal's 'Love Story' and Nicholas Sparks' 'The Notebook'. The novel has also received extremely positive reviews from reviewers. The book makes a perfect holiday gift for those who enjoy romance novels written on a grand scale.

The upcoming 'Willow's Walk' is a gripping new tale, certain to hold readers captive from the very first page. Set in the beautiful city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, this touching story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

Reviewers have compared 'Passions In Paris' to 'The Notebook' and 'Love Story'. Linkk Kula Kane said, "'Passions in Paris' I think stands its ground with these other powerful romantic stories like 'The Notebook' by Nicolas Sparks. A long kindled love, which finds its place from a romantic spark in the mind of one, to a mounting real life experience between two different worlds, brought together by an on going weave of circumstances, doubts, mystery, and intrigue, that sets ablaze forbidden emotions on a roller coaster ride of endless desire, and surmounting obstacles, that test the strength of their determination to prevail. Miss Blackwood has a rare talent to bring this and more into the minds and hearts of those who have had the privilege to be transported into her wonderful world of story telling."

Reader Fred Pifer stated the new romance book, "is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book 'Love Story' by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout."

Readers can download the Kindle version of 'Passions In Paris' at Amazon sites worldwide, including Amazon.ca. 'Passions In Paris' is also available at Amazon in paperback, Barnes and Noble in paperback and Nook versions, at Create Space and in all electronic versions at Smashwords.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto area and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrustyhotmail.ca. More information, including 'An Evening With Rusty Blackwood - Parts 1-3' is available at her website.

Profile:

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children's books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.

 
Contact Info
Rusty Blackwood
PO Box 1613
Shallotte, NC 28459

Phone: 910-842-9248

Website: http://www.Rusty-Blackwood.com