PR Urgent - Press Release News Wire

Sun, 23 Feb 2020 05:26:44 -0600
2015-09-16 Print

Rusty Blackwood, Author Of Romantic Fiction Novel 'Passions In Paris', Announces New Video For Upcoming Release Of 'Willow's Walk'


Blackwood's latest romance novel follows 'Passions In Paris', a romantic fiction novel written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Canadian Indie author Rusty Blackwood, author of 'Passions In Paris', has announced the release of a new video for 'Willow's Walk'. 'Willow's Walk', her latest romantic fiction novel, is scheduled for release in the fall of 2015.

'Willow's Walk' follows the release of Blackwood's romantic fiction novel, 'Passions in Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary'. Her first romantic fiction book is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'. It has been compared to Erich Segal's 'Love Story' and Nicholas Sparks' 'The Notebook'.

'Willow's Walk' is a gripping new tale, certain to hold readers captive from the very first page. Set in the beautiful city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, this touching story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

While in pre-release, the book has received a number of 5 star reviews from Readers Favorite.

The path each person walks is entirely their own. The pitfalls along that path, as well as the way in which they are dealt with are entirely up to the individual. But Willow Sutherland Crosby walks a far-different path, and with her own agenda.

Abuse, deception, intrigue, and a never ending quest for happiness and love - will she find these, or will her blind determination be her downfall?

"I am so excited to be awaiting the fall release of my newest romantic fiction drama, 'Willow's Walk,'" states Rusty Blackwood, "And this riveting, gorgeous trailer presents the story in a vivid, in-your-face style that is very much the way Willow Sutherland-Crosby presents herself in the precarious situations she manages to find herself in." Miss Blackwood further states, "I am also pleased that this touching story has received a 5-star rating before its actual release. I'm proud of 'Willow', which I feel is a wonderful follow-up to 'Passions in Paris', and I hope it will bring as much entertainment to the reader as it did for me to write it. Every time I view this trailer, my emotions soar along with its stimulating score and spectacular imagery, that of which has totally captured the very essence of Willow Sutherland-Crosby's unique journey."

'Passions In Paris' has also received rave reviews. Linkk Kula Kane said, "Passions in Paris I think stands it ground with these other powerful romantic stories like 'The Notebook' by Nicolas Sparks. A long kindled love, which finds its place from a romantic spark in the mind of one, to a mounting real life experience between two different worlds, brought together by an on going weave of circumstances, doubts, mystery, and intrigue, that sets ablaze forbidden emotions on a roller coaster ride of endless desire, and surmounting obstacles, that test the strength of their determination to prevail. Miss Blackwood has a rare talent to bring this and more into the minds and hearts of those who have had the privilege to be transported into her wonderful world of story telling."

Reader Fred Pifer stated that 'Passions', " . . .is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book 'Love Story' by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout."

Other reviewers have praised 'Passions In Paris'. Reviewer Cat Howard said, "Eternal love, finding your true soul mate, and how echoes from past lives can influence the present, this story has it all . . . " Another Reader's Favorite reviewer stated, "Enjoyable and exciting, this is a book for people who have romance flowing in their veins." The book has a 4 star rating on Amazon.

The new video is now available at Blackwood's site on the 'Willow' page. Readers can download the Kindle version of 'Passions In Paris' at Amazon sites worldwide, including Amazon.ca. 'Passions In Paris' is also available at Amazon in paperback, Barnes and Noble in paperback and Nook versions, at Create Space and in all electronic versions at Smashwords.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto area and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrustyhotmail.ca. More information is available at her website.

Profile:

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children's books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.

 
Contact Info
Rusty Blackwood
PO Box 1613
Shallotte NC 28459

Phone: 910-842-9248

Website: http://www.Rusty-Blackwood.com