PR Urgent - Press Release News Wire

Sun, 24 Oct 2021 11:13:34 -0500
2015-11-25 Print

Canadian Indie Author Rusty Blackwood Announces Events Schedule, Upcoming Release Of New Romantic Fiction Novel, 'Willow's Walk'


Blackwood's latest 5 star romance novel follows 'Passions In Paris', a romantic fiction novel written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Canadian Indie author Rusty Blackwood, author of 'Passions In Paris', has announced her upcoming schedule of events and the upcoming release of her new romantic fiction novel, 'Willow's Walk'.

Blackwood will be appearing at the 2nd Annual Ferndale School Christmas Craft Show on Saturday, November 28 at 35 Ferndale Avenue in St. Catharines. The event runs from 10am to 4 pm. Admission is free.

She will also be appearing at the Christmas Market on Friday, December 4 at the Ridley College Fieldhouse at 2 Ridley Road in St. Catharines. The event runs from 2pm to 7:30 pm.

The upcoming release of a new romantic fiction drama, 'Willow's Walk', follows the release of 'Passions in Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary'. Her first romantic fiction book is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'. It has been compared to Erich Segal's 'Love Story' and Nicholas Sparks' 'The Notebook'. Scheduled release date for 'Willow's Walk' is December 7, 2015.

'Willow's Walk' is a gripping new tale, certain to hold readers captive from the very first page. Set in the beautiful city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, this touching story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

The path each person walks is entirely their own. The pitfalls along that path, as well as the way in which they are dealt with are entirely up to the individual. But Willow Sutherland Crosby walks a far-different path, and with her own agenda.

Abuse, deception, intrigue, and a never ending quest for happiness and love - will she find these, or will her blind determination be her downfall?

"As time grows near for Willow's release, so does my excitement for its anticipated debut," stated Rusty. "I am extremely proud of this novel, as well as the serious message it contains. It is my sincere hope that the story it tells will help readers clarify the dark side of the Internet, and the often hidden entrapment within it." Miss Blackwood went on to add, "I am most pleased that 'Willow' has received a 5 star rating while still in pre-release, and it is my hope that it will be received fully as well by readers anticipating a romance novel that delivers the goods they are looking for."

While in pre-release, 'Willow's Walk' has received a number of 5 star reviews from professional reviewers. Maria Beltran stated, "I highly recommend this book." Gisela Dixon said, ". . . I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the life of a person presented in such a wonderful manner."

'Passions In Paris' has also received rave reviews. Linkk Kula Kane said, "Passions in Paris I think stands its ground with these other powerful romantic stories like 'The Notebook' by Nicolas Sparks. A long kindled love, which finds its place from a romantic spark in the mind of one, to a mounting real life experience between two different worlds, brought together by an on going weave of circumstances, doubts, mystery, and intrigue, that sets ablaze forbidden emotions on a roller coaster ride of endless desire, and surmounting obstacles, that test the strength of their determination to prevail. Miss Blackwood has a rare talent to bring this and more into the minds and hearts of those who have had the privilege to be transported into her wonderful world of story telling."

Reader Fred Pifer stated that 'Passions', " . . .is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book 'Love Story' by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout."

Other reviewers have praised 'Passions In Paris'. Reviewer Cat Howard said, "Eternal love, finding your true soul mate, and how echoes from past lives can influence the present, this story has it all . . . " Another Reader's Favorite reviewer stated, "Enjoyable and exciting, this is a book for people who have romance flowing in their veins." 'Passions In Paris' has a 4 star rating on Amazon.

'Willow's Walk' will be available in December of 2015. Information on the new romantic fiction release, including a new book trailer, is available at Blackwood's site on the 'Willow' page. Readers can download the Kindle version of 'Passions In Paris' at Amazon sites worldwide, including Amazon.ca. 'Passions In Paris' is also available at Amazon in paperback, Barnes and Noble in paperback and Nook versions and at Create Space.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto area and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrustyhotmail.ca. More information is available at her website.

Profile:

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children's books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.

 
Contact Info
Rusty Blackwood
PO Box 1613
Shallotte, NC 28459

Phone: 910-842-9248

Website: http://www.rusty-blackwood.com