PR Urgent - Press Release News Wire

Wed, 20 Feb 2019 17:24:21 -0600
2019-01-23 Print

Award Winning Author Rusty Blackwood Announces Release Of New Romantic Fiction Novel, 'The Perils Of Autumn'


Blackwood's latest 5 star romance novel follows 'Willow’s Walk' and 'Passions In Paris', a romantic fiction novel written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE / PRURGENT


Rusty Blackwood, award winning author of 'Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary' and 'Willow's Walk', has announced the release of her latest 5-star award winning romantic fiction novel, 'The Perils of Autumn'.

The latest novel, set primarily in the early 1970’s, centers on a young Kentucky woman. Autumn Leeves is born in 1946 to Abigail Leeves, an unwed mother who struggles to make ends meet. Shunned by society of the time, mother and daughter find themselves in peril until they meet a kind old shopkeeper who takes them in.

By 1970, Autumn graduates nursing school and is sent on assignment by the local hospital to care for the terminally-ill wife of middle-aged English equestrian master, Cyril Landon. Landon is the owner of Landon Lawns Stables, successful thoroughbred racing stable located just outside Lexington, Kentucky. Duff Taylor, world renowned jockey lives full-time at Landon Lawns and enjoys the many benefits it brings. Duff has a dark secret surrounding an unsolved racing incident from his past that he will go to any length to protect.

Autumn arrives at Landon Manor in time to be thrown into the fray, and finds herself caught in the ongoing disruption that ensues. Cyril and Autumn find themselves attracted to each other, but their ensuing romance is plagued by those trying to stop it, but they rise above it and marry. However peril again knocks at the door when Abigail suddenly dies, leaving a pregnant Autumn to mourn her loss while fighting to not miscarry her baby who is born through a perilous birth.

"I am so pleased to bring my latest novel, 'The Perils of Autumn', to readers everywhere," Blackwood stated. "This fictional drama, with heart-touching romance throughout, is sure to take the reader on the same exciting ride found within the world of professional thoroughbred racing, and equestrian show events, that of which is presented within the pages of this novel, primarily set in early 1970's Kentucky. I have always adored horses and the special bond that often develops between horse and rider, as well as the required trust, especially when thundering down a dirt track at full gallop, or approaching a huge hurdle that could very well be the last jump for either of them.

"I have always admired nurses, and the compassion and expertise they bring to their profession. And finally, I hold immense respect for women of yesteryear, whom through circumstances beyond their control, used their resilience and determination to move forward within a social standard working against them. I decided to combine these subjects in a story that would shine a light on all three. If you enjoy a read filled with compassion, determination and secrets, all combined within the world of the Triple Crown, then you are certain to enjoy this novel."

Reviewers have praised the new book. Ray Simmons said, "Romance and good writing come together perfectly in Rusty Blackwood's 'The Perils of Autumn'. A great read." Trudi LoPreto said, "This book has it all and more. Please do not pass up 'The Perils of Autumn' - you will not be sorry."

Blackwood's previous romantic fiction novel, 'Willow's Walk', followed the release of 'Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary'. Her first romantic fiction novel is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'. It has been compared to Erich Segal's 'Love Story' and Nicholas Sparks' 'The Notebook'.

Willow's Walk' is a gripping new tale, certain to hold readers captive from the very first page. Set in the beautiful city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, this touching story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

'Willow's Walk' also received a number of 5 star reviews from professional reviewers. Maria Beltran stated, "I highly recommend this book." Gisela Dixon said, “I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the life of a person presented in such a wonderful manner." Another said, "Brutally honest. I was touched by the bittersweet conclusion that sometimes purpose and happiness are only found through great tragedy ..."

'Passions in Paris' likewise received rave reviews. Linkk Kula Kane said, "Passions in Paris I think stands its ground with these other powerful romantic stories like 'The Notebook' by Nicolas Sparks." Reader Fred Pifer stated that “'Passions', is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book 'Love Story' by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout."

Information on all of Blackwood's work is available at Blackwood's site. Readers can download paperback and Kindle versions of her books at Amazon sites worldwide, including Amazon.ca.'Rusty Blackwood, A 3 Part Retrospect' is available at her website and on Youtube.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto and Niagara areas and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrustyhotmail.ca. More information is available at her website.

Profile:

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children's books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.

 
Contact Info
Rusty Blackwood
PO Box 1613
Shallotte, NC 28459

Phone: 910-842-9248

Website: http://www.rusty-blackwood.com